Press Contact: 

Minu Seshasayee
Interprose for MIPI Alliance
+1 425-868-3829

PISCATAWAY, NJ, and Taipei, Taiwan, October 28, 2015 - The MIPI®Alliance, an international organization that develops interface specifications for mobile and mobile-influenced industries, today announced the 2015 MIPI® Alliance Membership Award winners. The awards ceremony was held during a member meeting luncheon at the Grand Hyatt in Taipei, Taiwan.

“Throughout the year, there is an incredible amount of work and effort by our members that has a direct impact on advancing the MIPI Alliance, and that contributes to the development and utilization of the many specifications we provide,” said Peter Lefkin, managing director, MIPI Alliance. “It’s rewarding for all of us to collectively recognize those who have demonstrated outstanding dedication and commitment to the organization and we congratulate them on their well-deserved awards, and also thank all of our members for their ongoing support and collaboration.”

The MIPI Alliance Membership Awards Program is an annual awards program that recognizes outstanding contributions and achievements by individual and corporate members. MIPI Alliance members submit nominations to an Awards and Recognition Committee comprised of six members appointed by the Board of Directors and tasked with selecting the award winners.

This year’s awards program saw five nominees awarded in four categories: Lifetime Achievement, Corporate, Distinguished Service, and Working Group Leadership.

The MIPI Alliance Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to an individual with a minimum of seven years commitment to the MIPI Alliance and who has demonstrated noteworthy dedication, contribution and leadership. The 2015 award recipient is Dale Stolitzka of Samsung, a longtime member of the Display Working Group and the VESA liaison to MIPI Alliance. “Dale’s leadership, tireless efforts and significant authorship of the various MIPI Display (DSISM and DCSSM) specifications have clearly made a significant impact and helped advance the MIPI Alliance – one that has been recognized by his peers,” said Lefkin. “His enthusiasm, drive, and deep standards experience are inspirational for all of us and we thank him for his many years of service.”

The Corporate Award was presented to Qualcomm for its ongoing contributions that have culminated in a wide array of MIPI specifications, deployment of individuals to serve in leadership roles, and for its continued public use of MIPI specifications and participation in long-term planning sessions, demonstrating a strong commitment to MIPI Alliance’s success.

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes individuals impacting the MIPI Alliance specification development process or those contributing by serving on the Board of Directors, a working group, or helping in the areas of marketing and testing. This year’s recipient is James Jaussi of Intel for his outstanding work on the MIPI M-PHY®specification.

The Working Group Leadership Award is presented to a working group leader or technical editor in recognition of significant contribution to the development and publication of a MIPI specification. This year two individuals were awarded for their efforts. Ofir Michaeli of Cadence received the award for his extensive work on the MIPI UniProSMspecification and leadership as vice-chairman of the UniPro Working Group. Pierre-louis Bossart of Intel was awarded for his leadership as chairman of the MIPI Low-speed Multipoint (LML) Working Group and significant contributions in leading the development of the MIPI SoundWireSMspecification.

To discover more about MIPI Alliance and to connect with its social networks, follow its Twitter page and join its LinkedIn group.

About MIPI Alliance

MIPI Alliance (MIPI) develops interface specifications for mobile and mobile-influenced industries. Founded in 2003, the organization has more than 275 member companies worldwide, more than 15 active working groups, and has delivered more than 45 specifications within the mobile ecosystem in the last decade. Members of the organization include handset manufacturers, device OEMs, software providers, semiconductor companies, application processor developers, IP tool providers, test and test equipment companies, as well as camera, tablet and laptop manufacturers. For more information, please visit

MIPI® and MIPI M-PHY® are registered trademarks owned by the MIPI Alliance. MIPI DCSSM, MIPI DSISM, MIPI UniProSM and MIPI SoundWireSM are service marks of the MIPI Alliance.